TV presenter Abbie Chatfield’s bold ‘plug’ at 2024 AACTA awards in Gold Coast

Space-Separated Links URL URL URL URL Space-Separated Links URL URL URL URL Space-Separated Links url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url url

Aussie media personality Abbie Chatfield has made a bold product plug as she walked the red carpet for Australian film and TV’s biggest night.

Speaking to reporters from the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA), Ms Chatfield promoted her new product with GSpot.

Known for her very sex-positive advocacy, The Masked Singer Australia panellist encouraged people to speak about sexuality, saying the more it’s spoken about the “less shame” there is.

“If you can make yourself cum, then you don’t have to rely on a man,” she said.

“Get a butt plug and a clit sucker and you’re good to go.”

Her comments came as 13th annual awards kicked off with glamorous fashion on the Gold Coast.

Hollywood A-listers Margot Robbie, Cate Blanchett and Rebel Wilson, who is hosting the event, were also spotted arriving on the red carpet this afternoon.

It’s not only local talent on display, with a handful of international stars like Sigourney Weaver on the nominees list for their roles in Australian films.

Last month, the Academy announced Barbie star Margot Robbie would receive this year’s Trailblazer Award, which recognises Australians whose work and achievements in the film industry have served as inspiration to others.

Arriving at the event draped in sparkles, Robbie said it was an “honour” to be back on the Gold Coast and receiving the award.

“Every time I come here, I can’t believe I left. It’s the best place on earth,” she said.

“Everyone was a little sceptical of the whole acting thing for a while there, thank God it worked out.”

The AACTAs will screen from 7pm AEDT tonight on channel Ten.

AACTA chief executive Damian Trewhella said the awards not only honour the industry’s outstanding achievements but also serve as a testament to the vibrant creativity that defines Australian cinema and television.

“Congratulations to all the deserving winners, whose talent and innovation continue to push the boundaries of storytelling,” he said.